Award Books


The Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Attiyah International Energy Awards for Lifetime Achievements - 2023

The distinguished Executive Vice President – Operations of QatarEnergy, Mr Ahmad Saif Al-Sulaiti, was among the winners of the 2023 Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-Attiyah International Energy Awards for Lifetime Achievement, held at the Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel on October 11.

Over 300 dignitaries attended the prestigious event where six remarkable individuals were honoured for their illustrious careers and outstanding contributions to the energy industry.

Download PDF (30MB)


The Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Attiyah International Energy Awards for Lifetime Achievement - 2022

The 2022 winners were Charif Souki, Executive Chairman of the Board, Tellurian; Alexander Kemp, Professor of Petroleum Economics and Director, University of Aberdeen; Professor Martin Green, Scientia Professor, University of New South Wales; John Kingston, Director of Global Market Insights, S&P Global; Fahad Hamad Al-Mohannadi, former Managing Director, QEWC and Rex Tillerson, 69th Secretary of State and the former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Exxon Mobil Corporation.

Download PDF (30MB)


The Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-attiyah International Energy Awards - 2019

The 2019 winners were H.E. Abdulaziz Ahmed Al Malki, Ambassador Plenipotentiary and Extraordinary of the State of Qatar to the Italian Republic and Non Resident Ambassador to the Republic of San Marino; H.E. Mohammed Hamad Al Rumhy, Minister of Oil and Gas, Sultanate of Oman; H.E. Dr. Yury Sentyurin, Secretary General, Gas Exporting Countries Forum; Diane Munro, Editor-in-Chief, Argus Media; Dr. Zhengrong Shi, Founder, Suntech Power; Kenneth B. Medlock III, Ph.D., James A. Baker, III, and Susan G. Baker Fellow in Energy and Resource Economics, Baker Institute and the Senior Director, Center for Energy Studies and Fu Chengyu, former Chairman, Sinopec Group.

Download PDF (30MB)


The Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-attiyah International Energy Awards 2018

The 2018 winners were Lee Raymond, former Chairman & CEO, ExxonMobil Corporation; Sheikh Khalid Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, CEO, Qatargas; Maria van der Hoeven, former Executive Director, IEA; H.E. Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General, OPEC; Professor Paul Stevens, Distinguished Fellow, Chatham House; Kate Dourian, Directorate of Global Energy Relations, IEA and Mustapha Bakkoury, President, Moroccan Agency for Solar Energy (MASEN).

Download PDF (30MB)


The Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-attiyah International Energy Awards 2017

The 2017 winners were Sir Mark Moody-Stuart, Chairman, Global Compact Foundation & Vice Chairman, UN Global Compact and former Chairman, Royal Dutch Shell Group; Saad Sherida Al-Kaabi, President & CEO, Qatar Petroleum; Noé Van Hulst, Ambassador of the Netherlands to the OECD and Chairman, IEA Governing Board; Suleiman Jasir Al-Herbish, Director-General, OPEC, Fund for International Development (OFID); Ali Aissaoui, Senior Oxford Visiting Research Fellow & Independent Energy Consultant, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies; John Defterios, Emerging Markets Editor/Anchor, CNNMoney and Marwan Masri, former President and CEO, Canadian Energy Research Institute (CERI).

Download PDF (30MB)


The Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-attiyah International Energy Awards 2016

The 2016 winners were Hamad Rashid Al-Mohannadi, Senior Advisor, Qatar Petroleum; H.E. Dr. Majid A Al-Moneef, Advisor to the Royal Court of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia; Adnan Z. Amin, Director-General, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA); Claude Mandil, former Executive Director, IEA; Dr. Bassam Fattouh, Director, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies and Margaret McQuaile, former Senior Correspondent, Platts.

Download PDF (30MB)


The Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-attiyah International Energy Awards 2015

The 2015 winners were Nasser Khalil Al-Jaidah, CEO, QPI; Dr. Ramzi Salman, former Deputy Secretary General, OPEC; Dr. Fatih, Birol Chief Economist & Director, Global Energy Economics, IEA; Professor Giacomo Luciani, Executive Master in Oil & Gas Leadership, IHEID and Master in International Energy, PSIA; Dr. Pierre Terzian, President & Editor-in-Chief, Petrostrategies and Christophe de Margerie, former Chairman & CEO, TOTAL S.A.

Download PDF (30MB)


The Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-attiyah International Energy Awards 2014

The 2014 winners were H.E. Dr. Ibrahim Ibrahim, Economic Advisor to H.H. the Emir of Qatar; Dr. Adnan Shihab-Eldin, Director General, Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences, Advisor to & Member, Kuwait National Nuclear Energy Committee (KNNEC), and former Acting Secretary General and Director of Research, OPEC; Nobuo Tanaka, Global Associate for Energy Security and Sustainability, Institute of Energy Economics, Professor of the University of Tokyo and former Executive Director, IEA; Professor Tan Chorh Chuan, President, National University of Singapore; Walid Khadduri former Editor in Chief, Middle East Economic Survey; Dr. Rilwanu Lukman, former Secretary General, OPEC and Nigerian Minister of Petroleum. 

Download PDF (30MB)


The Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Attiyah International Energy Awards 2013

The 2013 winners were His Excellency Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research of the United Arab Emirates; His Excellency Dr. Mohammed Bin Saleh Al-Sada, Minister of Energy and Industry of the State of Qatar & Chairman of the Board of Qatar Petroleum; His Excellency Abdalla Salem El-Badri, OPEC Secretary General; Dr. Mark H. Weichold, Dean and CEO of Texas A&M University at Qatar and Randa Takieddine, Paris Correspondent for the Al-Hayat Newspaper.

Download PDF (30MB)